Print Page | Sign In | Join
About AEC: Officers & Staff

Officers and Staff

The Aluminum Extruders Council (AEC) elects their Board of Directors and Officers during the Board of Directors meeting that is held in conjunction with the AEC Annual Meeting.

Board of Directors


Matt McMahon
Pries Enterprises, Inc.

Scott Kelley
Service Center Metals 

Immediate Past-Chairman
Martin Bidwell
Magnode Corporation
Jeff Henderson
Aluminum Extruders Council




Independent Extruder Directors

Mike Flynn (2017)*, Apel Extrusions Limited

Brook Hamilton (2018), Bonnell Aluminum

Brook Massey (2018), MI Metals Inc.

Charles McEvoy (2019), Western Extrusions

Shayne Seever (2019), Sierra Aluminum

Jason Weber (2018), Sapa Extrusions, Inc.

At-Large Director

Eric Pitz (2017), Rio Tinto
Armand Sanguigni (2018), Matalco, Inc.

Producer Director
Matthew Castle (2017), Alcoa Primary Metals

Supplier Director
Bonnie Cartwright (2017), ETS Exco Tooling Solutions

Past Chairman
Rick Merluzzi, Pennex Aluminum Company

General Counsel
Jed R. Mandel, Chicago Law Partners

Staff Liaison
Jeff Henderson, Aluminum Extruders Council

Washington Counsel
Richard A. Penna, VanNess Feldman

*At-large member of the Executive Committee

AEC Staff

The Aluminum Extruders Council (AEC) staff is dedicated to serving the aluminum extrusion industry by implementing AEC's mission and goals.

Jeff Henderson

Nancy Molenda
Communications Manager

Lisse Jurcenko
Executive Assistant

Contact AEC staff