This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page | Sign In | Join
AEC Announces New Board Members in Annual Election




Nancy Molenda

AEC Announces New Board Members in Annual Election

April 21, 2020; Wauconda, Illinois -- The Aluminum Extruders Council (AEC) announced the results of the annual election of officers and directors at the 71st Annual Meeting & Leadership Conference last month in San Antonio, Texas.

Brook Massey, President of MI Metals in Oldsmar, FL, was elected to serve as Chairman of the Aluminum Extruders Council. Mr. Massey has more than 15 years of leadership experience in the aluminum extrusion industry. Prior to joining MI Metals, he was a CPA and spent time auditing in a variety of industries, including Manufacturing, Healthcare and Governmental entities. Mr. Massey has been a member of the AEC Board of Directors since 2016 when he served as an Independent Extruder Director and then was elected as Vice Chairman of the Council in 2018.

"I'm honored to be elected as the AEC Chairman of the Board. It truly is a privilege and an honor to represent the AEC members," said Massey. "I look forward to working alongside the members as we chart the path forward with a focus on our four key initiatives: (1) Fighting for Fair Trade in our industry, (2) Promoting Aluminum extrusions and the benefits of our products, (3) Providing educational programs to drive Business Excellence, and (4) Pushing for higher Safety in all extrusion plants."

He continued, "Over the years AEC has led our industry through some turbulent times, and as we find ourselves in challenging times once again, the AEC will no doubt play a vital role leading us through to a brighter future. I look forward to partnering with the great volunteers and the rest of the AEC Board of Directors."

In addition, Brook Hamilton, President of Bonnell Aluminum in Newnan, GA, was elected to the position of Vice Chairman on the Executive Committee. Scott Kelley, President and CEO of Service Center Metals in Prince George, VA, was elected as Immediate Past Chairman and Matt McMahon, President of Pries Corporation in Independence, IA, was elected to serve as Past Chairman. Jeff Henderson was re-elected to the nonvoting position of President of the Council.

Two new members of the Board of Directors were elected. Craig Werner, VP Extrusion Technology at Kaiser Aluminum, was elected to serve as an Extruder Director. And, Matt Schicke of Rio Tinto Aluminium was elected to the position of At-Larger Director.

# # #

The Aluminum Extruders Council (AEC), established in 1950, is an international association dedicated to advancing the effective use of aluminum extrusion in North America. AEC is committed to bringing comprehensive information about extrusion's characteristics, applications, environmental benefits, design and technology to users, product designers, engineers and the academic community. Further, AEC is focused on enhancing the ability of its members to meet the emerging demands of the market through sharing knowledge and best practices. More than 120 member companies represent primary aluminum producers and other industry suppliers in addition to aluminum extruders operating hundreds of extrusion presses in hundreds of plants worldwide. For more information, contact AEC at Visit the Council's website at